UU Principles as Pillars

The Unitarian Universalist 7 Principles arranged as pillars.

UUPrinciples_as_Pillars (PDF)


Our first and seventh UU Principles are statements of what we affirm about life.

They are pillars that hold up the other five Principles, which are more about how we agree to be together.

1. Inherent dignity and worth of every person

2. Justice equity, and compassion in human relations

3. Acceptance and encour- agement to spiritual growth

4.A free and responsible search for truth and meaning

5. Right of conscience and use of democratic process

6. The goal of world community with peace, liberty, and justice for all

7. Respect for the interdependent web of all existence of which we are a part

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s